Sad news as Paul Mullin is omitted despite Wrexham’s qualification for…

Wrexham star Paul Mullin was left out of the League Two Team of the Year despite his prolific season as the Welsh side earned promotion to League One.

Paul Mullin left out! Despite Wrexham’s promotion under Ryan Reynolds & Rob McElhenney, only two players made the League Two Team of the Year, with Elliot Lee also missing out on the Player of the Year award.

Red Dragons’ striker Mullin, with 23 goals, is the league’s second-highest scorer and has provided five assists in England’s fourth tier. His team secured back-to-back promotions with a resounding 6-0 victory over Forest Green Rovers last Saturday.
Despite his exploits, Mullin was left out of the League Two XI of the 2023-24 campaign, with Notts County hero Macaulay Langstaff and Salford’s Matt Smith getting the nod up front. Only two Wrexham players – goalkeeper Arthur Okonkwo and midfielder Elliot Lee – were included in the team.
Following their securement of automatic promotion to League One, Phil Parkinson’s Wrexham, owned by Hollywood duo Ryan Reynolds and Rob McElhenney, are now targeting the League Two title. However, Stockport County, the current leaders, could snatch the crown if they defeat Notts County next week.

Related posts

Leave a Comment