Sad News: Fiji Head Coach Osea Kolinisau Confirm Another Injury Blow Ahead of Next…

Fiji Airways Fijian 7s Head Coach Osea Kolinisau has named a star-studded side for the HSBC Singapore 7s next weekend.

The side welcomes back Kaminieli Rasaku and Terio Veilawa, who return from injury. Veteran forward Sevuloni Mocenacagi, young half-back Filipo Bukayaro, and speedster Iowane Teba also rejoin the team.

Kolinisau said it was a difficult decision to make as the players gave their all in the past two weeks of training.

“As a coach, it is always hard to make decisions on choosing the final squad, which is a good thing because it means the boys know they have to work extra hard to get a spot,” he said.

HSBC Singapore SVNS:

3rd May

Fiji v USA – 5:14pm

Fiji v Great Britain- 10:30pm

4th May

Fiji v Ireland – 5:37pm

Fiji Airways Fijian 7s:

Joseva Talacolo
Viliame Naikausa
Manueli Maisamoa
Sevuloni Mocenacagi
Rubeni Kabu
Pilipo Bukayaro
Terio Veilawa
Vatemo Ravouvou
Iowane Teba
Kaminieli Rasaku
Joji Nasova
Ropate Rere
Ratu Filipe Sauturaga
Ponipate Loganimasi

Fiji Airways Fijiana 7’s Head Coach Saiasi Fuli has named his team for the HSBC Singapore 7’s.

Seahawks forward and newcomer Mere Navue will be making her debut for the national team.

The side welcomes back Mereula Toroti, who is running out for the first time this season after a long rehab period. Laisani Moceisawana also returns to the mix. Heleina Young has been ruled out due to injury.

Fuli said, “The team has been training exceptionally well, and we can’t wait to go out there and give our best.

“We will take one game at a time and ensure that we accelerate to another level by the end of the tournament.”

HSBC Singapore 7s:

3rd May
Fiji v Great Britain – 4:28pm
Fiji v Brazil – 9:43pm
4th May
Fiji v Australia – 4:50pm

Fiji Airways Fijiana 7s:
1.    Raijieli Daveua
2.    Verenaisi Bari
3.    Talei Wilson
4.    Lavena Cavuru
5.    Ana Maria Naimasi
6.    Ilisapeci Delaiwau
7.    Adi Vani Buleki
8.    Laisani Moceisawana
9.    Laisana Likuceva
10.   Mereula Toroti
11.   Meredani Qoro
12.   Younis Bese
13.   Mere Navue *

Related posts

Leave a Comment